DVD/CD combo available   HERE   or on   Amazon  . Audio only is available on   iTunes  .

DVD/CD combo available HERE or on Amazon. Audio only is available on iTunes.

Watch the Live From The Inside trailer:


Album Credits:

Produced by Brian Culbertson & Joey Castro

Edited by Joey Castro

Filmed and recorded at Capitol Records Studio A in Hollywood, CA on June 3rd, 2009.

Music recorded and mixed by Bob Horn.

Additional audio mixed by Brian Culbertson. 

Additional music score written, produced, and mixed by Brian Culbertson.

Mixed at BCM Studios, Los Angeles, CA.


19.99 29.99
Add To Cart

A film by Joey Castro, Live From The Inside is a DVD/CD combo filmed live at the famous Capitol Records Studio A in Hollywood, CA featuring Brian's band plus guest stars Sheldon Reynolds, Ray Parker Jr., Dave Koz, Michael Lington, Eric Darius and Eric Marienthal. It also features several documentary vignettes between songs about 'Life on the Road,' 'Chicago,' 'Rehearsals,' interviews by the musicians and more. Songs included: So Good, Get It On, All About You, Always Remember, Our Love, Come To Me, Funkin' Like My Father, Serpentine Fire and many more plus Go, a song specifically written for this project by Brian Culbertson & Sheldon Reynolds.



Brian Culbertson - piano, keyboards, trombone & bass

Sheldon Reynolds - guitar & vocals

Ray Parker Jr. - guitar & vocals

Eric Marienthal - alto, tenor & bari saxophones

Dave Koz - soprano & tenor saxophones

Eric Darius - tenor saxophone

Michael Lington - alto & tenor saxophone

Wayne Bruce - guitar

Lamar Jones - bass

Chris Miskel - drums

Eddie Miller - keyboards, Hammond B3 & vocals

Lenny Castro - percussion

Marqueal Jordan - tenor sax & vocals

Michael Stever - trumpet, flugelhorn & keyboards

Rob Scherer - trumpet & flugelhorn

Nick Lane - trombone


DVD Track Listing

1. Opening Credits

2. Say What? 

3. Always Remember

4. B's Opening Statement

5. Hollywood Swinging

6. Do You Really Love Me? 

7. Rehearsal Day 1

8. The House of Music

9. Life On The Road

10. Back In The Day

11. So Good

12. Rehearsal Day 2

13. Serpentine Fire

14. Decatur

15. Hookin' Up

16. Capitol Setup Day

17. All About You

18. Mountain Drive

19. Come To Me

20. Go

21. Chicago

22. Funkin' Like My Father

23. Venues 

24. Let's Get Started

25. On My Mind

26. B's Closing Statement

27. Get It On

28. Credits

Bonus Material:

1. Our Love - not included in feature film.

2. Full Interviews with Brian Culbertson, Ray Parker Jr., Eric Darius, Eric Marienthal, Lamar Jones, Marqueal Jordan, Wayne Bruce, Sheldon Reynolds, Dave Koz, Chris Miskel & Michael Lington.

3. Hangin' at ATL

4. BC's PRVCY Photo Shoot

5. Meet 'n' Greet

6. Outtakes

CD Track Listing

1. Get It On

2. Always Remember

3. Do You Really Love Me? 

4. Come To Me

5. Go

6. All About You

7. Hookin' Up

8. Let's Get Started

9. On My Mind

10. Back In The Day

11. So Good

12. Our Love


Brian Culbertson played the Roland V-Piano and the Mason & Hamlin model BB 7’ grand piano on this film.